News/Events
12.09.2017 - World premiere at the IAA 2017 - BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept“Electric city sports cars must primarily be fun. This includes breathtaking and virtually silent acceleration paired with a sufficient range,” says BRABUS CEO Prof. h.c. Bodo Buschmann.
150 kW / 204 HP (201 bhp), 350 Nm (258 lb-ft) of torque, 0 – 100 km/h in 4.5 seconds and a top speed of 180 km/h (112 mph). A strikingly styled bright yellow body running on 18-inch forged wheels, and a luxurious interior crafted from the finest blue leather: On the occasion of the 40th anniversary of BRABUS the BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept celebrates its world premiere at the IAA 2017 in Frankfurt am Main.

The concept vehicle of an exclusive city sports car with electric powertrain was built based on the current smart fortwo coupe. The transverse electric motor behind the rear axle gets its power supply from a lithium-ion battery pack installed in the vehicle floor. It has a capacity of 22 kWh and delivers a maximum range of 160 kilometers (100 miles) in the NEDC standard cycle.

The BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept was developed and built by BRABUS ZERO EMISSION. Since 2008, this business division of BRABUS Group has been working on alternative powertrains. As a competent development partner for this project, BRABUS ZERO EMISSION was able to enlist Kreisel Electric from Austria.

The BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept is currently in the road-testing phase. If there is sufficient customer interest, the equally innovative and attractive electric city sports car could be built in small-series production in the near future.


Please upgrade your browser!

News/Events
12.09.2017 - Weltpremiere auf der IAA 2017 - BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept„Elektro-Stadtsportwagen müssen in erster Linie Spaß machen. Dazu gehören eine atemberaubende und fast lautlose Beschleunigung gepaart mit einer ausreichenden Reichweite“ so BRABUS CEO Prof. h.c. Bodo Buschmann.

150 kW / 204 PS, 350 Nm Drehmoment, 0 – 100 km/h in nur 4,5 Sekunden und eine Höchstgeschwindigkeit von 180 km/h. Eine aufregend gestaltete, leuchtend gelb lackierte Karosserie auf 18 Zoll großen Schmiederädern und ein luxuriöses Interieur in feinstem blauem Leder: Zum 40-jährigen Jubiläum von BRABUS feiert auf der IAA 2017 in Frankfurt/Main der BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept seine Weltpremiere.

Die Studie eines exklusiven Stadtsportwagens mit Elektroantrieb entstand auf Basis des aktuellen smart fortwo coupé. Die Stromversorgung des quer hinter der Hinterachse installierten Elektromotors erfolgt über einen im Fahrzeugboden untergebrachten Lithium-Ionen-Akkupack. Mit einer Kapazität von 22 kWh wird eine Reichweite von maximal 160 Kilometern im NEFZ Normzyklus erzielt.

Der BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept wurde von BRABUS ZERO EMISSION entwickelt und gebaut. Dieser Unternehmensbereich der BRABUS Group beschäftigt sich seit dem Jahr 2008 mit alternativen Antrieben. Als kompetenter Entwicklungspartner für dieses Projekt konnte Kreisel Electric aus Österreich gewonnen werden.

Der BRABUS ULTIMATE E Concept befindet sich im Stadium der Fahrerprobung. Bei entsprechendem Kundeninteresse könnte der ebenso innovative wie attraktive Elektro-Stadtsportwagen in naher Zukunft in Kleinserie gefertigt werden.


Please upgrade your browser!